Action Autonomie Nepal

Action Autonomie Népal is a Nepalese association formed in 2010, following new Nepalese legislation which meant that the AAA, a foreign organisation, could not have an account in Nepal from which to distribute funds. We therefore had to review our legal and financing arrangements.

In May 2015, the AAN office was changed. Man Bahadur, the outgoing president (in black T-shirt in the photo), wanted to give up the responsibility because of his work as a mountain guide.  Hazari  Gautam,  a former student on our first programme, (in red T-shirt in the photo), agreed to take over as the new AAN president:

In the photo below you can see the recently elected office team, all consisting of former students from the first programme in Nepalganj. In the centre of the photo,  Cécile Pelous, AAA president:

For us in AAA, the most important member of the AAN team is the coordinator, Kundan Chaudhari. He is responsible for two main tasks: to pay the academic fees to colleges for students registering there, and to make monthly payments to the students. He must also oversee any health issues. In the photo below, he is in the middle, accompanied by two students, Ganga et Jamuna:

During our visits to Nepal, a big part of our work involves meeting with the coordinator in order to organise student support, to prepare their budget forecasts, to take decisions about certain expenditure in particular cases, and to prepare the audit together with a Nepalese lawyer.

Action Autonomie Népal

Action Autonomie Népal est l’association népalaise créée en 2010, conformémentà une nouvelle législation népalaise qui ne permet plus à AAA, organisation étrangère,d’avoir  un  compte  au  Népal  pour  distribuer  des  fonds.  Nous  avons  donc  dû  revoircomplètement notre fonctionnement juridique et financier à ce moment-là.

En mai 2015, le bureau de AAN a été renouvelé, Man Bahadur, président sortant,t-shirt noir sur la photo, a souhaité renoncer à cette responsabilité du fait de ses activitésprofessionnelles  de  guide/alpiniste.  Hazari  Gautam,  ancien  étudiant  du  premierprogramme, t-shirt rouge sur la photo, a accepté de prendre le relais de la présidence deAAN :

Voici le nouveau bureau élu récemment, qui ne comprend que d’anciens étudiantsdu premier programme initié à Népalganj. Au centre,  Cécile Pelous, présidente de AAA

Pour nous, AAA, le membre le plus important du bureau AAN est le coordinateur,Kundan Chaudhari. Il a une double responsabilité, verser les frais scolaires aux collègespour les inscriptions et les allocations mensuelles aux étudiants. Il doit également veilleraux questions de santé. Le voici entouré deux étudiantes, Ganga et Jamuna :

Lors de nos visites au Népal, une bonne part de notre travail consiste à échangeravec le coordinateur pour organiser les entretiens individuels d’étudiants, préparer leurbudget  prévisionnel,  prendre  des  décisions  de  dépenses  dans  certains  cas,  préparerl’audit en lien avec un avocat népalais :