Health

Our goal is to maintain the education of people in situations and countries where their families cannot pay for this education. We take a humanist approach, in the sense that we build up individual partnerships with people and with local associations, people that we meet while on visits to the country – Nepal or Morocco. This approach is very rewarding: however, it often puts us in situations where we have to respond to needs which are not directly related to our prime objective.

A perfect example of this is the issue of health services. Health is unfortunately something which is an unpredictable risk in countries which do not provide a national health service. So sometimes there are difficult cases which need our generosity.

Year after year, we have considered this question carefully and it has therefore seemed appropriate to us to provide a budgetary solution.  We have thus provided a sum in our provisional budget that is a little higher than what we spent on health last year. In 2016, the health fund (for Nepal and Morocco) was set at €10,000.

Santé

Notre projet est de soutenir l’éducation de personnes dans des contextes et des pays où les familles ne peuvent assumer cette éducation. Nous avons une approche humaniste, au sens où nous construisons individuellement des partenariats avec des personnes et des associations locales, que nous rencontrons lors de visites sur place, au Népal comme au Maroc. Cette approche est humainement très enrichissante. Elle nous place également souvent dans des situations où nous avons à répondre à des besoins qui ne concernent pas directement notre premier objectif. C’est singulièrement le cas de la santé.

La santé est malheureusement un aléa lourd pour les sociétés de pays qui ne disposent pas d’une sécurité sociale universelle. Nous faisons parfois face à des cas difficiles qui sollicitent notre générosité.

Année après année, nous avons beaucoup réfléchi à cette question et il nous semble rationnel d’envisager une solution budgétaire. Nous reportons dans notre budget prévisionnel une somme un peu supérieure à celle que nous avons dû engager l’année passée en matière de santé. Ainsi, pour 2016, ce fonds santé (fonds transversal Népal / Maroc) s’établit-il à 10000 €.